Karuna Ki

Karuna Ki is the Way of Compassionate Energy.  It is a healing and meditative practice using the Karuna Ki energy and symbols to be the Divine Heart of Compassion.  The basic principle of Karuna Ki is the connection to (and becoming) the embodiment of compassion both for healing self and others, and to send healing and compassion to all creation.    The attunement and meditations link will link you to the compassion of God, or Buddhist Goddess Kuan Yin, which ever you feel more comfortable in viewing as Divinity.  It is a heart centered healing, sharing in the compassion of God or Kuan Yin for all the universe.

Karuna Ki is wonderful at strengthening your ability to heal on all levels, physical, emotional and spiritual.  Karuna is a Sanskrit word meaning “compassion in action”.  The word Karuna is used in Hinduism and Buddhism.  Karuna is the motivating quality of all enlightened beings that are working to end suffering on Earth.  It is understood that Karuna is not only extended to others out of love, but also because it is an entirely logical thing to do.  In the same way that you would want to heal your own wounds, you would also want the wounds of others to be healed.  It is stated in Buddhist literature that Karuna must be accompanied by “prajana”, or wisdom to have the right effect.

Karuna Ki is not a religion. It is a healing art and meditative practice designed to cultivate compassion.  It is based on Reiki, and uses the Reiki energy in a different way.  It does not claim to be faster or better than Usui Reiki, it is offered as a healing and spiritual practice. Karuna Ki has a two faceted attunement system.  With consistent practice it can increase your capacity to handle energy as well as your own personal vibration. For those who are already Reiki or Seichim Masters, there is a Singular Karuna Ki Master attunement that attunes you to all the symbols to the Master level in one attunement.  For those with less than master energy work, there is a three level attunement system.

Karuna Ki is a hands-on healing art of loving compassion, intended to be shared with all of creation.  There are several aspects including Healing, Meditation, and Chanting or Toning.  Karuna Ki healing uses the connection to the way of Compassion to bring a person to heal and balance.  As said by Christ and Kuan Yin, it is only in perfect love and compassion that we are truly healed.  This is truly a gift and wondrous to share. Karuna Ki Do Meditation is the embodiment of Compassionate Energy.  It focuses on the connection of the loving compassionate energy of source and sending it out everywhere, to all that are in need and all of creation to help all in the process of healing. Karuna Ki chanting or toning can be as simple as chanting the name of a symbol during meditation or healing, or as complex as focusing on the symbol and allowing the unique energy of the symbol to be expressed through you as tone.

The attunements are performed with the intent of connecting to and becoming the “Compassion of God.”  They are truly loving and a blessing to do and to received.  The three levels of Karuna Ki include the following:

Level One – in this level you will receive and learn how to use the first four symbols of Karuna Ki Reiki and be attuned to their energies.  You will then practice with using these symbols in treatments, working with chanting, toning and healing the shadow self.

Level Two – in this level you will receive and learn how to use the second four symbols of Karuna Ki Reiki and be attuned to their energies.  You will then practice with using these symbols and learn how to combine them with the Usui Reiki symbols and treatments.

Level Three – Master Teacher – in this level you will learn how to teach the symbols of Karuna Ki Reiki and be attuned to the Master Energy.  You will practice using these symbols and learn how to attune others to Karuna Ki Reiki.

You will learn the following practices:

Karuna Ki Treatments

Karuna Ki Scanning

Karuna Mudras

Scanning and Mudras

Using The Symbols In Treatments

Toning The Symbols In Treatments

The Symbols And Their Meanings

Four Karuna Ki Meditations

The Attunement Process

Violet Breath Technique

Breath Of The Fire Dragon


You may receive one attunement to all levels at once if you are already a Usui Reiki Master.  The system can also be passed as three separate attunements if you are not presently a Reiki or Seichim Master.  In this case, the first attunement can be received either in real time or by chi ball, and the other two are sent by chi ball.  Previous energy work or Reiki is not necessary, but can be a benefit.

Founder:  Vincent Amador